Uncommon Divas

Our local guild, Uncommon Threads retreat was this week-end so the next few posts will be about the retreat. First of all, the Challenge block. If you saw my post about the challenge fabric, we were to make a 12″ block using this fabric.

I asked for suggestions/ideas and you all suggested lava lamp, butterflies, 70s, and then someone said they saw hair. So I decided to try a Diva  (the retreat theme) and use this challenge fabric for her hair. Here was the final block.

Button earrings, challenge block hair, tape measure hair band holding a rotary cutter and lots of embellishment crystals. (diva like) I was really pleased with the results. When I arrived at the retreat and walked in and saw the other blocks I laughed out loud.Check this out.

Three people saw hair in the challenge fabric. This one was especially cute.

I voted for this one. Really creative.

Here’s some other cute ones.

More about the retreat later. Especially the class with phenomenal instructor  Sharon Schamber. Here’s a preview.

 

About ladybelle

I'm a wife, mother and grandmother and I love to make things, especially sock monkeys. They're great for all kinds of gifts, birthdays, baby showers, etc. Kids love them and so do adults!! I've made many football players, including Peyton Manning, Tony Romo and Tom Brady, and character monkeys like Rainbow Brite and the Grinch. Look at some of my favorites and email me with your requests at ladybelle1234@yahoo.com
This entry was posted in Quilting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Uncommon Divas

  1. summersadie says:

    And you won third place!!!!

Leave a Reply

