The end of a great week

Today I did my first machine embroidery on the new Brother machine with great results.

I started off slow and started a sampler of the available fonts on the machine.

After getting bored with this I decided to try an applique design that I had saved to a removable thumb drive. I just inserted the thumb drive into the machine and tried this cutie first.

This is a design from Designs by Juju found here. Next I tried a ladybug from Planet Applique found here.

Cute, huh?  This would be cute on a onesie or dress.

Designs by Juju has a facebook page and I happened upon this entry. I had to buy it right away, stitched it out and it looks like this.

This will make a great Christmas gift. And it sewed up quickly and easily. I think I’ll put it in a cute frame.  Hope you have a Spirit filled Sunday!

Blessings, Ladybelle

 

About ladybelle

I'm a wife, mother and grandmother and I love to make things, especially sock monkeys. They're great for all kinds of gifts, birthdays, baby showers, etc. Kids love them and so do adults!! I've made many football players, including Peyton Manning, Tony Romo and Tom Brady, and character monkeys like Rainbow Brite and the Grinch. Look at some of my favorites and email me with your requests at ladybelle1234@yahoo.com
This entry was posted in Machine Embroidery and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The end of a great week

  1. jo ann says:

    I love the verses. They would be great to put on the back of your quilts. The butterfly shows off all your stitches.

Leave a Reply

