Challenge

Our local guild retreat is Nov. 9-11. We have a challenge each year and this year I thought I’d ask for some help. We were given this piece of fabric.

My daughter said it looks like one of those lava lamps. The theme of our retreat is Uncommon Divas.  BTW, our guest teacher is Sharon Schamber, internationally known quilter. Check out some of her work here.  Hopefully, after the retreat I will have some exciting things to share about what we learned. Anyway, here are the rules for the challenge.

So, I have to make one block and use some of this fabric. I’m thinking paisley, 70’s, lava lamp, diva.  Do you have any ideas?  I sure could use them right now.

 

About ladybelle

I'm a wife, mother and grandmother and I love to make things, especially sock monkeys. They're great for all kinds of gifts, birthdays, baby showers, etc. Kids love them and so do adults!! I've made many football players, including Peyton Manning, Tony Romo and Tom Brady, and character monkeys like Rainbow Brite and the Grinch. Look at some of my favorites and email me with your requests at ladybelle1234@yahoo.com
This entry was posted in Quilting and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Challenge

  1. Liz says:

    I think you’re right. I can see using a variety of pieces of the block ala Picasso lava diva.

  2. summersadie says:

    Here’s a list of the top 20 divas of the 70s:
    http://rateyourmusic.com/list/Pinupip/top_divas_of_the_70s/

  3. Debbie says:

    Yes, I see Lava but I also see butterflies. Of course you know that I know zero about quilting.

  4. ladybelle says:

    I’m going to have to go back and look again. I didn’t see the butterflies.

Leave a Reply

