You won’t believe this!

Or maybe you will. Maybe I’m the only one who didn’t know I could have a sewing machine that was smarter than me.  (okay, maybe it’s not that hard) But the point is,  check this out.

Have you ever seen anything like this before?  While I was sewing,  a little beep beep sounded and this message appeared. If you haven’t been following me recently, I just purchased a new Brother Quattro 2 sewing machine like this.

It’s not only beautiful, I’m totally blown away by the numerous, practical features, like thread cutting and needle threading and now this surprise.

Me and the little sad face above are going to be the best of friends. 🙂

About ladybelle

I'm a wife, mother and grandmother and I love to make things, especially sock monkeys. They're great for all kinds of gifts, birthdays, baby showers, etc. Kids love them and so do adults!! I've made many football players, including Peyton Manning, Tony Romo and Tom Brady, and character monkeys like Rainbow Brite and the Grinch. Look at some of my favorites and email me with your requests at ladybelle1234@yahoo.com
This entry was posted in Machine Embroidery, Quilting and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to You won’t believe this!

  1. Debbie says:

    Wow, you already sew so many pretty things, I can’t imagine the number that you will produce now. Will you still use your other machines?

  2. ladybelle says:

    I had planned to use old one for quilting and new one for embroidery but now that I like the new one so much, I might use it for both things.

  3. summersadie says:

    I can’t wait to try it

  4. Liz says:

    You will have a blast with it. I have it’s baby brother (haha) the 2800D and love it. Your screen is amazing!!! I hate it when I have to go back to my Singer Curvy for some reason because it refuses to sew a straight line. I thought it was me till I got my Brother. Have fun. I’ve had mine for a year now and still learn things from the manual that I missed before that it can do.

Leave a Reply

