We’re off to the fair

Tomorrow is the big day. Games, rides, food, and fun at the Delta Fair. Pronto pups, cotton candy, turkey legs and roasted corn on the cob.  Everything is on a stick. That gives you a free hand to hold on to your wallet. It’s so cool to see people walk around gnawing on a turkey leg. If you ever feel depressed about anything just go to the fair and look around–you’ll feel better in no time.

I’m wearing my football uniform to get in free–it’s Tennessee Football day.

Hope these pads don’t get too hot.

I brought my helmet to wear on the Mad Monkey ride. Last year, going over the second hill, I held my hands up in the air a little too long–fell right out of the car. But I was only in the hospital for one night.

This eye black should come in handy in the afternoon–walking around on the asphalt.

I’ll try to see a few craft exhibits. Maybe I’ll win a teddy bear for my girl.

About ladybelle

I'm a wife, mother and grandmother and I love to make things, especially sock monkeys. They're great for all kinds of gifts, birthdays, baby showers, etc. Kids love them and so do adults!! I've made many football players, including Peyton Manning, Tony Romo and Tom Brady, and character monkeys like Rainbow Brite and the Grinch. Look at some of my favorites and email me with your requests at ladybelle1234@yahoo.com
This entry was posted in Monkeys and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to We’re off to the fair

  1. summersadie says:

    Love it! Turned out really cute! I see a blue ribbon in his future.

Leave a Reply

