Sock Monkey Quilt Ensemble

I’m pleased with the finished product–a lot of fun to make and I think I’ll try another one with different monkeys.

The five monkey blocks took 2 hours each.

I used original red heeled socks for the monkey applique fabric. Monkey designs can be found here.

The quilt is machine quilted so the quilt, pillow and monkey took approximately 23 hours total.

For the monkey I added the bands around the hands, feet and tail that are shown in the designs.

It makes a very cute ensemble.

Avery seems to like the monkey.   I had to throw in a picture of my beautiful granddaughter. 🙂

If you’re interested in this nursery set check it out in my shop here.

About ladybelle

I'm a wife, mother and grandmother and I love to make things, especially sock monkeys. They're great for all kinds of gifts, birthdays, baby showers, etc. Kids love them and so do adults!! I've made many football players, including Peyton Manning, Tony Romo and Tom Brady, and character monkeys like Rainbow Brite and the Grinch. Look at some of my favorites and email me with your requests at ladybelle1234@yahoo.com
This entry was posted in Baby things, Machine Embroidery, Monkeys, Quilting and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Sock Monkey Quilt Ensemble

  1. Allie says:

    What a gorgeous set! I love how you added the bands, it’s those small touches that make it perfect. Your granddaughter is adorable, what a cutie!

  2. quiltaholic says:

    I love your sock monkey quilt. I am inspired to thread up the embroidery machine and do some nursery items.

  3. Pingback: Monkeying Around with The Hosiery. « quiltaholic

  4. toggpine says:

    Your sock monkeys are the best! I swore I’d never have one in the house because they always creeped me out.
    Emily LOVES her rainbow monkey and your red-heeled monkeys are adorable! I love the colored cuffs. (Those were the ones that really gave me the creeps.) It must be you. You have the magic monkey touch. You give them so much personality.
    The quilt is too cute!

    • ladybelle says:

      Thanks for the kind words. It must come with practice–I’ve only made about 200. I try to make them more like dolls and less like the creepy monster monkeys I see offered on line so much of the time. Your daughter is growing so fast–just as cute as can be!

Leave a Reply

