From My Heart to Yours

I don’t have all the answers. I don’t even have most of the answers. I’m not preachy. I’m not even bold. But the one thing in my heart that I can’t stop talking about is God’s love for us. It’s the only thing in this world that makes sense. He created us and put it in our hearts to want to worship Him. Every civilization since the beginning of time has tried to reach God because He’s in our hearts. I’ve been memorizing a passage in Ephesians for the last few weeks which includes these words: “…and that you, being rooted and grounded in love, may be able to comprehend with all the saints what is the breadth and length and height and depth, (of this love) and to know the love of Christ which surpasses knowledge, that you may be filled up to all the fullness of God.”

I want to comprehend God’s love for me. I’ve only scratched the surface. I don’t completely understand suffering, although I have had my share; I don’t completely understand why we have to go through trials, although I have been through some.  But I do know one thing and I stake my life on it.  God loves us with a love that surpasses all knowledge. He loves us so much that he sent his only son, Jesus, to die on the cross to pay the penalty for [my] our  sins and He rose again to purchase a place in heaven for [me] us so that we can be with Him someday. Knowing this fills me up with joy.  I want to comprehend the breadth and length and height and depth of God’s love for me, don’t you?

Worship Him today as El-Olam, The Eternal God. Gen. 21:33

Blessings, Ladybelle

About ladybelle

I'm a wife, mother and grandmother and I love to make things, especially sock monkeys. They're great for all kinds of gifts, birthdays, baby showers, etc. Kids love them and so do adults!! I've made many football players, including Peyton Manning, Tony Romo and Tom Brady, and character monkeys like Rainbow Brite and the Grinch. Look at some of my favorites and email me with your requests at ladybelle1234@yahoo.com
This entry was posted in From My Heart to Yours and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

