More Onesies

Thursday was my day to do whatever I wanted…within reason, of course. So here’s what I created–I had so much fun!

This is an applique from Embroidery Library. Sometimes it’s better to make an applique and sew it on the onesie to avoid puckering. Grosgrain ribbon ruffles nicely with a ruffler foot. I just draw lines on the bottom of onesie with a marking pen and sew the ruffle on. Some day I’ll be brave enough to ruffle as I sew to garment.

I had this cute lavender/lime ribbon so I used those colors to embroider this cupcake. Since is wasn’t a filled in embroidery design I was able to embroider on the onesie.

This little minky lamb was too cute to pass up on Planet Applique. Again I made it into an applique and then sewed to onesie.

Something for those precious baby boys.

And here’s my inspiration. I just had to slip this in there.

God is good.

About ladybelle

I'm a wife, mother and grandmother and I love to make things, especially sock monkeys. They're great for all kinds of gifts, birthdays, baby showers, etc. Kids love them and so do adults!! I've made many football players, including Peyton Manning, Tony Romo and Tom Brady, and character monkeys like Rainbow Brite and the Grinch. Look at some of my favorites and email me with your requests at ladybelle1234@yahoo.com
This entry was posted in Baby things and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to More Onesies

  1. summersadie says:

    These turned out so cute, and they are even cuter in person.

  2. toggpine says:

    I have to agree that they are adorable. Although, not quite as adorable at the pretty girl who is modeling them!

    • ladybelle says:

      Isn’t she cute? I get to keep her 2 days/wk. Don’t you have a new baby in the family by now?

      • toggpine says:

        Lucky Grandma!
        Yes. We do have a “new” baby. He was born in September.
        Sadly, he will be moving out your way with his mommy and her new husband. We will get to see him at Christmas and some in the summer. His daddy is in the process of joining the AirForce, so who knows how that will go. Thankfully there is Skype, and we can keep track of him that way.
        Just those few years between Em & the grandson made me realize I was glad to be done having babies at my age! If I wanted a big family, I need to have started much earlier!
        Spoil that sweetie!

Leave a Reply

