Making lemonade…

I’ve done hundred’s of t-shirt transfers in the last few years and have had my share of transfer mess-ups.  Almost every time I make a set of these onesies, I mess up at least one of them. Last week I messed up 3 in one set.  That’s right, 3.  It sure eats into your profit.

If you look close you can see this number nine did not transfer very well.

Here’s another example:

See the “s”?  It’s messed up.

So… what to do with all these rejects.  Make lemonade. I found this machine embroidered duck pattern with fringe at Embroidery Library here.

So I made it big enough to cover up the messed up numbers and voila!

Here’s a close up of the fringe.

Then I ruffled some ribbon and added to the bottom.

I’ll also be trying this fringe lion. It sure would be cute for a little boy!

About ladybelle

I'm a wife, mother and grandmother and I love to make things, especially sock monkeys. They're great for all kinds of gifts, birthdays, baby showers, etc. Kids love them and so do adults!! I've made many football players, including Peyton Manning, Tony Romo and Tom Brady, and character monkeys like Rainbow Brite and the Grinch. Look at some of my favorites and email me with your requests at ladybelle1234@yahoo.com
This entry was posted in Baby things and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Making lemonade…

  1. summersadie says:

    The transfers dont really look bad in the pictures. Love this outfit! It was SO CUTE on Avery.

  2. toggpine says:

    Sadie,
    Does she not realize that they will probably have mashed peas on them before half of the day has passed?
    The duckie was a very cute and creative disguise though! Your mom is sooo clever!

  3. ladybelle says:

    At this moment we have carrots on her, me, the floor, and oh, my, I think in the diaper! Must go! Ha

Leave a Reply

