Facebook Friends

Are you on facebook?  I only have a few friends, mostly family but I like to see what my out-of-town kids are up to and look up old friends.  A few years ago I lost track of one of my dearest friends. She wrote me that she was getting married and moving.  I was a little slow in returning her letter, then I moved and we lost each other. I was sick about it and tried everything I could think of to find her. Well, a few weeks ago I was looking for friends (that sounds desperate, doesn’t it) I mean I was just fooling around on facebook and I typed in her old name. I found someone with that name and long story short, it was her!  Turns out she  married  a square dance caller 16 years ago. I couldn’t believe it was that long ago. Ye haw! I’m planning to see her soon for the first time in about 20 years or so. So excited!

This is Nan. I made her square dance dress out of a lavender bandana. She’ll be staying with my friend.

She’s wearing a pink petticoat.

BTW, glad I didn’t buy any facebook stock just yet.  ;0

About ladybelle

I'm a wife, mother and grandmother and I love to make things, especially sock monkeys. They're great for all kinds of gifts, birthdays, baby showers, etc. Kids love them and so do adults!! I've made many football players, including Peyton Manning, Tony Romo and Tom Brady, and character monkeys like Rainbow Brite and the Grinch. Look at some of my favorites and email me with your requests at ladybelle1234@yahoo.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

