When you make something, please take a picture

I wish I had done this when I started sewing and crafting. That was so long ago I would have had to use one of those cameras on the tri-pod where you look into it and cover you head with a drape.  You know what I’m talking about?  Well, anyway I’ve made about everything thing there is to make and every now and then I remember something I made years ago and wish I had taken a picture. (okay, a few things I’d like to forget) I made the cutest Raggedy Ann dress for my little girl. All I remembered was it was 3-D. It had red yarn hair on the front of the dress. Thanks to the internet and vintage patterns I found it the other day and bought it to make for my little granddaughters. I had forgotten it was a pocket on the front of the dress.

Cute, huh? I found it here. But you can find it by googleing Raggedy Ann Pocket Dress.

It was a vintage 1970 McCall’s pattern. Did you notice the price?  What happened to the cost of patterns?  Now days I can’t even afford to buy a pattern. It’s cheaper to buy the dress.

About ladybelle

I'm a wife, mother and grandmother and I love to make things, especially sock monkeys. They're great for all kinds of gifts, birthdays, baby showers, etc. Kids love them and so do adults!! I've made many football players, including Peyton Manning, Tony Romo and Tom Brady, and character monkeys like Rainbow Brite and the Grinch. Look at some of my favorites and email me with your requests at ladybelle1234@yahoo.com
This entry was posted in Baby things and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to When you make something, please take a picture

  1. Allie says:

    That is darling! Yes, I wish I’d taken pics of all I’d made. Even if I had to use film to do it, lol. I gave most of my stuff away when I made it so I don’t remember anything!

  2. summersadie says:

    I cant wait to see the new ones you make, and rest assured, there will be lots of pictures this time.

Leave a Reply

