Surgery Monkey

I have a new little friend who is having surgery at Le Bonheur Children’s hospital in Memphis soon.  I thought she could use a surgery monkey.

I remember when my daughter had her tonsils out she received a surgery bear from the hospital.

She’s happy because she gets a lot of ice cream after the surgery!

And then she can wear this dress.

It’s, of course, a monkey dress.

It’s much better than a hospital gown.

Just remember, the next time you have surgery and you have to wear one of those gowns, the reason they are open in the back is so your tail can hang out. 😉

Do something nice for someone today. It will make you both happy.

Verse for the day: But store up for yourselves treasures in heaven, where moth and rust do not destroy, and where thieves do not break in and steal. Matt. 6:20

About ladybelle

I'm a wife, mother and grandmother and I love to make things, especially sock monkeys. They're great for all kinds of gifts, birthdays, baby showers, etc. Kids love them and so do adults!! I've made many football players, including Peyton Manning, Tony Romo and Tom Brady, and character monkeys like Rainbow Brite and the Grinch. Look at some of my favorites and email me with your requests at ladybelle1234@yahoo.com
This entry was posted in Monkeys and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Surgery Monkey

  1. summersadie says:

    I still have my surgery bear, and I bet 22 years from now, little Elizabeth will still have her surgery monkey.

Leave a Reply

