Better Safe than Sorry

Joe wants to go out for the football team this year.  Have you purchased football equipment lately? My, my. Anymore if one of your little ones want to play a sport, get ready to shell out some serious dollars.  Anyway, to play football you need pants, jersey, shoes, pads and a helmet. So far I haven’t gotten the pads, pants or shoes but at least he won’t get a head injury. Did I mention the physical required for football?  Ca-ching!  I hope he plays long enough to merit this expense.

Either way, it will be good for his self-esteem.

If you know any Alabama fans, click here. Coming soon, something for Cowboy, Tiger and Vols fans.

About ladybelle

I'm a wife, mother and grandmother and I love to make things, especially sock monkeys. They're great for all kinds of gifts, birthdays, baby showers, etc. Kids love them and so do adults!! I've made many football players, including Peyton Manning, Tony Romo and Tom Brady, and character monkeys like Rainbow Brite and the Grinch. Look at some of my favorites and email me with your requests at ladybelle1234@yahoo.com
This entry was posted in Monkeys and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Better Safe than Sorry

  1. Allie says:

    Oh my goodness your monkeys are just the cutest EVER!!!! I have a friend who was going to do something similar, make sock monkeys and dress them, but she never did, lol…but they were never as cute as yours. And Avery is a living doll, what a beautiful girl!
    Thanks so much for coming by my blog, no a spider didn’t cause my foot injury, lol – I dropped a heavy glass on it. I’m following your blog now, I love it! I couldn’t reply to you via email, you came up as no reply, so I popped over here and I’m glad I did!

  2. summersadie says:

    He needs a little monkey cup if he’s going to play football.

Leave a Reply

