Remembering my Grandmother

My Grandmother had a lot of “sayings,” some of which I cannot repeat, at least not in writing.  But one that I think of a lot is “that turned out better than I aimed for it to.” Similar to “I got a good scald on it.” I recently was introduced to a new website called Planet Applique.  These are applique designs to use with your machine embroidery attachment. After learning how to download the design and unzip a file I tried a practice piece.

This turned out so well I decided to put it on a onesie.  Aren’t onesies great!!! and cheap, too. Thus, it turned out better than I aimed for it to.

Wouldn’t this be cute with shoes to match?

What’s your favorite saying from your Grandmother or Mother?

About ladybelle

I'm a wife, mother and grandmother and I love to make things, especially sock monkeys. They're great for all kinds of gifts, birthdays, baby showers, etc. Kids love them and so do adults!! I've made many football players, including Peyton Manning, Tony Romo and Tom Brady, and character monkeys like Rainbow Brite and the Grinch. Look at some of my favorites and email me with your requests at ladybelle1234@yahoo.com
This entry was posted in Baby things, Machine Embroidery and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Remembering my Grandmother

  1. Debbie says:

    How cute, I know Avery is going to be the best dressed girl.

    My Mammaw had lots of sayings also. One was “Don’t drown the Miller” another “just sittin around snuffing ash” She used “don’t drown the miller” when you were pouring liquid into something like Milk when mashing the potatoes. “Just sittin around snuffing ash” came from asking her what she was doing when the fire place was going.

Leave a comment