Not everyone loves monkeys

Our little Avery was one month old a few days ago.  I decided to give her a beautiful monkey–the one I made especially for her.

She took one look at it—

Well, maybe she would rather have a baby doll.

Hope she doesn’t have nightmares.

About ladybelle

I'm a wife, mother and grandmother and I love to make things, especially sock monkeys. They're great for all kinds of gifts, birthdays, baby showers, etc. Kids love them and so do adults!! I've made many football players, including Peyton Manning, Tony Romo and Tom Brady, and character monkeys like Rainbow Brite and the Grinch. Look at some of my favorites and email me with your requests at ladybelle1234@yahoo.com
This entry was posted in Monkeys and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Not everyone loves monkeys

  1. Debbie says:

    I’ve been waiting and waiting for more pictures. I believe she is too young to appreciate the monkey! She will love it in the years to come.

    Are you having fun yet? We are jealous of her hair. Ali is starting to get some fuzz on top. Maybe some day we can put a bow in. I just need to be patient.

    How’s retirement? When do yo start babysitting?

    Alice and I started last week. It’s nice to have someone to share the fun with. Julie is having a hard time leaving her. We are seeing a lot more of Tracy. She keeps stopping in to get more “Ali Time”.

    Enjoy every moment.

  2. summersadie says:

    This is hysterical. You know she loves her monkey. She loves anything grandma makes for her.

Leave a Reply

