Best Friends

I want to tell you about my best friend, Melissa.

We have worked together for 7 years. She’s an awesome friend, full of wisdom and insight, and very thoughtful. We’ve shared a lot of things over the years: work, lunch, coffee breaks, chai latte, problems, triumphs, skinny vanilla lattes, heartaches,  laughter, carmel macciottos, and tears. Oh yes, and one more thing. cancer. Me first, then her. Like me, receiving cards was a great comfort to her while she was sick. She says,

“I still have all my cards that I received when I went through a battle with lung cancer…what a wonderful reminder they are… of love and friendship.

So Mel made some wonderful note cards for me to show you.

“The little  pink  ribbon we often see on lapels, t-shirts and signs has become a symbol of hope to many.

Not only is it a way of showing support but it indicates that others care and are thinking of you.  On the cards that I have made I have included the ribbon but also something that offered me personally, far greater support and hope, Isaiah 41:10.  What a wonderful way to encourage someone else… with  a word from the ‘Giver of all HOPE!’

Cards sent…  are a gentle reminder… that on a special day you  were brought to someone’s mind.  It is the outpouring of their concern for you.

See, I told you she was awesome.  I hope you have a friend like her.

If you need a card to send to someone to offer them some hope, here it is.  Check them out in my etsy shop.

About ladybelle

I'm a wife, mother and grandmother and I love to make things, especially sock monkeys. They're great for all kinds of gifts, birthdays, baby showers, etc. Kids love them and so do adults!! I've made many football players, including Peyton Manning, Tony Romo and Tom Brady, and character monkeys like Rainbow Brite and the Grinch. Look at some of my favorites and email me with your requests at ladybelle1234@yahoo.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

