Mr. Ladybelle Comments

The other day, Mr. Ladybelle sent me an email. I knew he had been thinking about a new car so I was excited.

“I’m still giddy from my acquisition yesterday of that shiny new bright red 4-wheeled moving machine.   I was very reluctant to park it in the garage last night as I really wanted to leave it in the driveway so all the neighbors could see it.    The black trim on the bright red body is a real killer.   I’m certainly glad I didn’t get the model with all the chrome…..chrome is so yesterday.    I had to take a cold shower last night after my first run in it and I only went a short distance.   Even after the shower,  it took me several hours to come down off the adrenaline high.    There’s just something about making a long run on a hot summer evening with the top off in a bright red brand new machine …. you can feel the power at your fingertips,  your palms get sweaty,  and your mouth goes dry.   All your problems are suddenly pushed away into oblivion and all you can focus on is the pulsing of the powerful engine throbbing in your ears as the landscape whizzes by.   It’s like man and machine become one.

I know you’re dying to take it for a spin.  Maybe this weekend if you think you’re up to a  very serious adrenaline rush.  You should probably keep your first run limited to 30 – 45 minutes, or so, until you know for sure that your heart can take it.  After that, you should be good-to-go for a serious 1 – 1/1/2 hour round trip.

I saw a Kroger ad for a special wax with a custom formula that is supposed to really bring out the luster of red and guaranteed to protect against anything nature can throw at you.”

When I got home I decided to pass on taking it for a spin……….

About ladybelle

I'm a wife, mother and grandmother and I love to make things, especially sock monkeys. They're great for all kinds of gifts, birthdays, baby showers, etc. Kids love them and so do adults!! I've made many football players, including Peyton Manning, Tony Romo and Tom Brady, and character monkeys like Rainbow Brite and the Grinch. Look at some of my favorites and email me with your requests at ladybelle1234@yahoo.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Mr. Ladybelle Comments

  1. Caroll D says:

    Too funny! I love it!
    BTW thanks for the link.

  2. Jane says:

    Hi, I just stopped in to say Hi, and thank you for visiting my blog. I could not return your comment as you are a no reply so no email! But I love your visits and next time just add your email so I can write you back. Thank you again, Jane

  3. Summersadie says:

    Mr. Ladybelle did a good job. I think he’s a keeper.

  4. Debbie says:

    Reminds me of when Tracy got a new Honda. She told how she would send a picture the next day, that it was parked in the garage. Julie wanted to know what color and style. You guessed it, it was a Honda Lawn Mower!

Leave a Reply

