Celebrate Life!

This month marks a milestone in my life. Five years ago the doctor said to me, “You have cancer.” It was a very frightening thing to hear. I remember how my body started shaking.  I was too young and too healthy to have cancer. I had a plan for my life and it didn’t include cancer.

I have many “sisters” out there who know what it’s like to receive that diagnosis, spend several months in treatment and then spend the rest of your life with that 800 lb. gorilla in the room.

I had a plan for me but God had a different plan.  He wanted me to trust Him more. “Do not fear for I am with you. Do not anxiously look about you for I am your God. I will strengthen you, surely I will help you. Surely I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.”  Isaiah 41:10

So, to all you “sisters” out there, I salute you. We’re not what we used to be, we’re better!! We cherish every day God gives us, we cherish every relationship we have and we don’t spend time worrying about trivial matters. We know what’s important. And we know more about trusting the “Giver of Life.” We Celebrate Life each day!!

If you know a survivor, or someone still in the fight, check out some of my friends who might help brighten their day.  Just click on the Etsy Shop link to the right.

About ladybelle

I'm a wife, mother and grandmother and I love to make things, especially sock monkeys. They're great for all kinds of gifts, birthdays, baby showers, etc. Kids love them and so do adults!! I've made many football players, including Peyton Manning, Tony Romo and Tom Brady, and character monkeys like Rainbow Brite and the Grinch. Look at some of my favorites and email me with your requests at ladybelle1234@yahoo.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Celebrate Life!

  1. Jennifer says:

    What an AWESOME testimony! You have inspired me to move forward with what God has been whispering to me for a while now. Thank you for sharing.

  2. Summersadie says:

    I can’t express how scary that time was,but I’m so proud of how you’ve handled it and come out on the other side so much stronger. I love you.

Leave a Reply

