Scripture Pillow

I needed a quick gift for a church leader and thought this would be a good idea. In my personal devotions I’ve been studying the different names of God from the Bible. On Monday, I give praise to Elohim, the name used in Genesis 1:1 to indicate The One, True, Faithful God. Tuesdays, I praise El-Elyon, The Most High God from Psalms 47:2. On Wednesday, it’s El-Olam, The Eternal God from Gen. 21:33. So since I needed the gift on Wednesday here’s what I came up with.

IMG_1829

I picked up this upholstery fabric and beautiful ball fringe from Hancock’s. The embroidery was done on a Brother Quatro 2.

IMG_1828-001

Isn’t that a great verse?  Here’s another one I did a few years ago–it’s was my best friends favorite verse in Isaiah 41. Do not fear for I am with you. Do not anxiously look about you for I am your God. I will strengthen you, surely I will help you, surely I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.

IMG_0726

This one was done on a Bernina Embroidery attachment. The top one is about 5″x10″. The bottom one about 5″x5″, something you could put just about anywhere, the bed or a chair,  a bench in the entry hall.

Ask people what their favorite Bible verse is. It’s a great way of sharing Christ with others.

What’s your favorite Bible verse?

About ladybelle

I'm a wife, mother and grandmother and I love to make things, especially sock monkeys. They're great for all kinds of gifts, birthdays, baby showers, etc. Kids love them and so do adults!! I've made many football players, including Peyton Manning, Tony Romo and Tom Brady, and character monkeys like Rainbow Brite and the Grinch. Look at some of my favorites and email me with your requests at ladybelle1234@yahoo.com
This entry was posted in Machine Embroidery and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Scripture Pillow

  1. summersadie says:

    1 thes. 5:16-18

Leave a Reply

