Mandala

One of the classes I took at retreat was Mandala Wall Hanging. I started out with this fabric.

We used this pattern.

Learned to use this 10 degree ruler…

And voila…

These pictures were taken at night so not real good but you get the idea. The finished piece will be about 31″ square or you could had borders or more mandalas to make a lap quilt.

 

About ladybelle

I'm a wife, mother and grandmother and I love to make things, especially sock monkeys. They're great for all kinds of gifts, birthdays, baby showers, etc. Kids love them and so do adults!! I've made many football players, including Peyton Manning, Tony Romo and Tom Brady, and character monkeys like Rainbow Brite and the Grinch. Look at some of my favorites and email me with your requests at ladybelle1234@yahoo.com
This entry was posted in Quilting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Mandala

  1. summersadie says:

    So pretty. I love that the outside fabric has the circles, kind of echoes the center.

Leave a Reply

